My grown up chrismas list

Den här är tillägnad alla svenska soldater som inte kommer att fira jul hemma och är och kämpar för att vi ska få
leva i fred!


Do you remember me 
I sat upon your knee 
I wrote to you with childhood fantasies 
Well I'm all grown up now 
And still need help somehow 
I'm not a child but my heart still can dream 

So here's my lifelong wish 
My grown up Christmas list 
Not for myself but for a world in need 

No more lives torn apart 
That wars would never start 
And time would heal all hearts 
And everyone would have a friend 
And right would always win 
And love would never end, no 
This is my grown up Christmas list 

As children we believe 
The grandest sight to see 
Was something lovely wrapped beneath the tree 
But Heaven only knows 
That packages and bows 
Can never heal a hurting human soul 

No more lives torn apart 
That wars would never start 
And time would heal all hearts 
And everyone would have a friend 
And right would always win 
And love would never end, no 
This is my grown up Christmas list 

What is this illusion called the innocence of youth 
Maybe only in our blind belief can we ever find the truth 

No more lives torn apart 
That wars would never start 
And time would heal all hearts 
And everyone would have a friend 
And right would always win 
And love would never end, no 
This is my grown up Christmas list 
This is my only lifelong wish 
This is my grown up Christmas list





Kommentarer
Jos säger:

Den är fin :) fast jag gillar Michael Bublés version lite mer ;)

2009-12-07 | 13:20:33
Bloggadress: http://barajos.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback